Bienvenue, Welcome!

Choisissez votre langue, select your language.

“In order for Black Canadians to build generational wealth, we need to step out of our comfort zones. This inspiring group of entrepreneurs are shining examples of success against the odds.”

Ross Cadastre, Planning Committee Chair


On October 26th, 2021 in celebration of Small Business Week, join the Fondation Michaëlle Jean Foundation for another National Black Canadians Summit Series’ event on entrepreneurship and employment.  This session will consist of a panel discussion and a networking opportunity.

Gain insights from successful entrepreneurs about venture creation and navigating the workplace, while dealing with the various barriers experienced by Black Canadians. The discussion will highlight experiences of the panelists, and feature breakout rooms sessions for more learning and a networking period to get connected.

The event is a lead up to the National Black Canadians Summit to be held in Halifax from March 18-20, 2022.

The virtual event will begin at 6:30 pm EDT/ 7:30 pm ADT
with admission beginning at 6:15 pm EDT/ 7:15 pm ADT